Service…

Standard

1. If you show people that doing community service, or any service at all isn’t bad it will be contagious to them. Helping others out of the kindness of your heart shows people you care. Putting others in front of yourself is good, being an example of a leader to others can be very inspirational. It may open their eyes and it just may be that little boost they need to go help someone!

2. When I see others helping someone it sparks a little something inside me. It makes me want to get up and do something that much more! Seeing how it affects other people and their gratefulness is sometimes all a person needs get involved. 

3. No matter how big or small you contribute to service, it counts. You may not even think your helping, but you are! A little good deed may mean the world to the person receiving it. There are many different way you can volunteer and do service. Being involved in activities help with community service. For me, I am involved in FFA, FCCLA, and CCD. These are some of the groups I do community service with. We collect food for food pantry’s, clean ditches, collect pop – tabs, have teacher appreciation breakfasts, and read to the younger students. These are just some examples of service we do. 

4. If someone complains about doing service, it does not make me completely hate them! I feel that if they do not want to be there, or are not doing service for the right reason they should not be there. 

Leave a comment