Kristin’s Garden

Standard

Kristin was inspired to take action because was all the past experiences with her older boy, who was in and out of jail and didn’t understand why should would want to help people.

If Kristin would have listened to her brother, and let him discourage her, Kristin might have been able to create such a great program for troubled youth. She impacted many lives and luckily continues to do so. She has changed the mind of many kids and turned their outlook on life.

I believe Kristen displayed leadership qualities as bravery, confidence, independence, and creativity. 

Last Thursday I was faced with a problem. There was the last regular season football game in Faulkton, but I had four test the next day. I could either go to the game and study a little when I got home, or stay home from the game and study very well. I decided to make the responsible decision and stay home and study. It all payed off in the end though, I passed all my tests with good grades!

Leave a comment